Monday, April 6, 2009

For the King Revised picture

Posted by Picasa

For The King Revised

I have re-printed my For the King Vol 1 & Vol 2 into one lever harp collection, For the King Revised. My plans are to offer a For the King for pedal harp in the future.

The reason for the revised version is to make it easier to read, have more songs under one cover, and reduce publishing costs. I hope you enjoy the new version.

The sheet music collection includes the 8 following hymns that were recorded on the For the King CD several years ago.

  • Abide With Me
  • Angels We Have Heard On High
  • At the Cross
  • Face To Face
  • I Must Tell Jesus
  • In the Garden
  • Jesus Loves Me
  • 'Tis So Sweet
They are arranged for the intermediate to advanced lever harpist looking for new and interesting arrangements for church, background, and pleasure. Price will be $10, that's only $1.25 per arrangement. You can purchase this new version through my website or snail mail. Simply send me an email if you have any questions. :)

I am currently working on arranging music for my 3rd Cd. This one will be done with my Venus Classic Pedal harp. I think you will fall in love with my harp's voice as I have. The actual recording will not start until Fall at the earliest. I do have my doubts about recording in the Fall, after all, it is orchestra season and I do a great deal with the orchestras here. Recording may get pushed to 2010 if my performance schedule remains as heavy as it has been.

This 3rd Cd (not yet titled) will have more hymns arranged for harp. I have added a few more instruments to these arrangements and I believe you will enjoy the addition.